Awards

Blog Tour Award: On Creative Process

image

Alhamdulillah! I consider myself so privileged to have been nominated for the Blog Tour Award by our dearest Story Teller. Thank you so much. You’re indeed one of my favourite bloggers πŸ™‚

RULES:
Pass on the tour on up to four other bloggers. Give them the rules and a Specific Monday to post. Answer your questions about your creative process which lets other bloggers and visitors know what inspires you to do what you do. Compose a one-time post on a Specific Monday (date given from your nominator)

Ummm.. I must admit I am guilty of missing the Monday I was allotted. It completely slipped off my mind until a few days back when I remembered that I have to respond to my nomination. So am a week late and will accept any punishment allotted by my nominator ((holding ears))!

THE QUESTIONS…and my answers !

1. What am I working on at the moment?
As of now, I am working on a partly insprired and partly fictional series called as “The Flip Side”. The concept behind this is how many belonging to the muslim society, act as a barrier for some who wish to be practising. How not only non-muslims, but even muslims equate “being practising” to “being extremist”. The effect such an attitude has on the practising ones (especially the youth).

2. How does my work differ from other’s in my genre?

Aha! Sounds like I must advertise myself. Well, honestly, I have no idea. I haven’t categorized my blog belonging to any genre yet. Even though I started with the motive of writing my personal experiences but as time passed I also started posting fiction, stories of other muslims, inspirational events, islamic posts etc.

The background is always Islam and through my blogs I try to reflect on our link with our Maker.Β  Alhamdulillah, nevertheless there are so many bloggers who write on similar lines and I believe all of us just intend to touch the heart of that one soul who is in need of some motivation or inspiration.

3. Why do I write and create what I do?

Haha. I just realised (once again) that I speak too much and end up blabbering off the topic. I answered this in the previous question.

To help and inspire a few. Even if one soul is soothed, my purpose is accomplished. Also, whatever I write is usually something that has been on my mind for some reason or the other- either it is making me happy or something is disturbing me. So I frame a tale around it and pen it πŸ™‚

4. How does my writing and creative process work?

From the things I hear and read about Islam. Certain good things that Qur’an and Sunnahs preach..and certain biddahs, matters of ignorance and popular unislamic cultural practices that have seeped in and disturb me. Inspirations and real life learnings. Things that make me question, “why?”  and Everything that help me pave a way to Allah.

Now, it is my turn to nominate up to four bloggers for this award. Here we go-

1) The Revert Miyabhai: : my friend, love of my life and sister ❀

2) Hoor_ain : undoubtedly one of the best bloggers I have come across. My habibty and sister through all ups and downs :-*

3) Bilal Vohra: because this blog is amazing and deals with food! πŸ™‚

4) Noorjaved91: a beautiful and inspiring blog. A blog which will bring you a step closer to Allah. Alhamdulillah. πŸ˜€

The Monday for submission is April 14th. Or you may submit whenever you want! Haha.

Looking forward to your replies. Do notify me!

Standard

13 thoughts on “Blog Tour Award: On Creative Process

  1. Pingback: Blog tour award | Food Abuse

  2. salam my sister, Im overwhelmed to see my miniscule blog being nominated by you.. Its a wonderful feeling, You seem to write in a flow and that’s the best form of creativity i guess…
    thank-you once again πŸ™‚

    aah so no questions to be answer?? i just need to nominate 4 more blogs and that’s that??

    Liked by 1 person

  3. As’salamualaykum,jazakallah for the nomination and the kind thoughts on my blog (blogging abilities)πŸ˜‹. It’s wonderful to read how and why you blog, subhanAllah. Uhm I will try to remember my allotted dayπŸ‘ holding thumbsπŸ‘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

