my journey as a revert muslimah

Ramadan Memoirs of an Indian Revert

Originally posted in MeMuslima

image

Sawm, one of the pillars of Islam. It took me a while to turn and come to Islam, to actually understand the essence of every religious act that we do. My heart fills as I see my journey step by step. It is an overwhelm of emotions.

As a sixteen year old, Ramadhan, for me was fasting of the stomach. I was ignorant enough to corelate it with the fasting that pagans do- fasting by stomach only, fasting without having God in the ambit, fasting in exchange for something or partial fasting. I remember being excited about it as if it was a new adventure for me. I never woke up for suhoor. Yes, never…

To view original click here

Standard

10 thoughts on “Ramadan Memoirs of an Indian Revert

  1. Such a precious experience dearest! Now, I know more about the reverts when they do fasting. I only can pray for you, May Allah accept your fasting, n your duas. I also pray, May Allah give the light of Islam upon your family entirely! Ameen! I had never done fasting hard like your experience. A lots of loves for ya! 💗💝💞

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

