Uncategorized

The Wedding Saga- Part 1

Bismillahir Rahmaanir Raheem

image

Indians romance their weddings. There is everything that could make people from other parts of the world amazed. They are glamorous, festive, loud, happy, crowded and the people look dropdead gorgeous. Amidst all the cheer and merry, there is are heartbeats.

Yes… Heartbeats- of a bride lost in the crowd trying to see through her future, a mother recalling the day her baby fit into her arms just perfectly, a father failing to understand when his angel grew up and a sibling apprehensive of letting her go. They are there, yet they aren’t really there. Somewhere silently they get breathless. What next?

Yet, there was a wedding… A wedding where there was no glamour,Β  no pomp, no music, no crowd.. A wedding where there was no mother running around, no father taking care of the guest, no guest bossing for a drink, no sister dressing her up..

image

This story is about that one wedding. The happiest wedding that could be. A wedding where there was the purest form of love- the love of sisters. Never had I thought I would be soaked in so much love. Never had I thought I could have a normal wedding. In my remotest dream, my marriage was supposed to be a simple marriage in a masjid with perhaps 5 people. Anything more than that would be a blessing. A wedding feast, a wedding gown, family, guests, gifts, merry or food- everything seemed impossible. But it happened.. It happened just as any bride’s dream. A wedding that was “just right”

If you are thinking I am an orphan.. then you need to rethink. I am blessed with two amazing souls as my parents. If you thought I am speaking of a grand wedding and another lavish affair, then let me help you revise… It was the tiniest wedding just how it should be in the sunnah.

So what made it so special? The Barakah.

image

Barakah in happiness, barakah in piety, barakah in love. There was an overwhelm of emotions. The two days I will never forget. The two days my sisters came together from all over the country just to be with me. Only for me. The two days I felt love. Love for the sake of Allah subhana wa ta’ala.

Yes this wedding is about a bride and a groom who met, liked each other and married. But this one is more about sisters, who met, fell in love and got me married.

Who am I? Who are they? What’s the romance all about?…

Standard

30 thoughts on “The Wedding Saga- Part 1

  1. MashaAllah, it’s more than sweet ❀ barakallahu feek dear sister, may Allah always pour his blessing upon your marriage Ameeen…
    I stumbled upon your blog, nice to meet you,,,Salam from Indonesia πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mariam says:

    Baarak-Allahu laka wa baaraka alaikuma wa jama’a bainakuma fee khairin sis .. πŸ™‚ very happy for u.. alhumdulillah .. subhanAllah …

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Assalamu’alaikum my dear sister. Where have you been? I’ve missed you a lot! Let me say this dua for you both, “Barakallahu wa baaraka ‘alaikuma wa jama’a bainakuma fii khoirin. Ameen”

    BTW, do you still remember me? 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Sumu Tariq says:

    Lovely…
    No words to express my emotions. .
    You have ‘captured’ those beautiful moments and all the memories attached to them..
    Lov u.. for the sake of Allah Subhanahu wa Ta’ala πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Love you too for the sake of Allah. and may He love you for whose sake you have loved me. I find myself absolutely short of words to capture this event. Every time I read what I wrote, I feel a sense of it being incomplete. But then, words can never do justice to what had happened. πŸ™‚

      Like

  5. ASALAMUALAIKUM and MABROOK!! I am so happy for you, glad to see you after ages and I am glad to see you getting happiness in life. I wish I could’ve been there for you since you are such a dear sister, but I hope the other lovelies there filled your void and enhanced your happiness. I wish for you the greatest happiness there is, and I pray you have an awesome husband too.
    Do remember me in your prayers, for surely a person such as you has great rewards in the eyes of Allah InShaAllah. I pray you have an amazing and blessed life here and in the hereafter and I am so happy for you πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Kezia says:

    SubhanAllah… Remind me those excited days of your marriage… I Tried to be with you too but anyways Qadrallah… ALHAMDULILLAH that everything happened perfectly with Allah’s help… My duas will always be with you inshaAllah… And how can i forget that i met amazing sisters just because of your marriage … Waiting for the next part…
    β€Ή3

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Oww yesssssss. You’re finally back mashaAllah. Can’t wait for this series after reading this hehehe…..Finally we get to know all that was going inside the mind of the bride that day πŸ˜›

    Lots of love and duas :* BarakAllahu feeki

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

